Admin

Welcome

OUR MISSION

At Deep Creek Elementary School, we discover and cultivate individual excellence by building positive relationships and equipping students to reach their full potential with social,
emotional, and academic skills.

WE MISS SEEING OUR DCES FAMILY IN PERSON, BUT LOOK FORWARD TO CONNECTING WITH EVERYONE THROUGH CLASS MEETINGS USING GOOGLE MEETS AND SCHOOLOGY.

Recent News

Baltimore County Public Schools will be closed from March 16- May 15 in response to Covid-19 (coronavirus pandemic). 

BCPS will be serving meals from 11-1 at various locations throughout the county.  Please check the BCPS website at www.bcps.org for locations.

REMOTE LEARNING PLAN:

Weekly Class Meetings using Google Meets

Each homeroom teacher will hold at least one class meeting each week.  This will give the class a chance to chat and catch up “face-to-face.” Students can access the virtual meeting using any computer, tablet, or phone.  The schedule for meetings is posted with this message.  Each teacher has posted the link to their Google Meets virtual classroom on their Schoology home page which can be accessed through BCPSOne. 

Click link for tutorial video:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BaebREuGDQQ

Students should use their BCPS username with @bcps.org to login to the meet.  If you don’t know your child’s username and password, please email your child’s teacher.


Contacting Your Child’s Teacher

Please reach out to your child’s teacher using their BCPS email address (see information below).  Each staff member holds office hours daily and will reply to your email within 48 hours.  Virtual conferences can be scheduled by appointment.  If you do not have access to email, please feel free to message our FB page and we will get the information to the teacher.

 Deep Creek Elementary Homeroom Teacher Contact and Meetings

Grade

Teacher

email address

Virtual Class Meeting Time

Kindergarten

Ms. Adams

kadams4@bcps.org

M/W: 11:00 am

Kindergarten

Ms. Carter

ccarter11@bcps.org

M/W/F: 11:00 am

Kindergarten

Ms. Kaminski

akaminski@bcps.org

W: 11:30am

Kindergarten

Ms. Lehman

klehman3@bcps.org

W: 10:30am

1st Grade

Mr. Eppel

jeppel2@bcps.org

Th: 2:00 pm

1st Grade

Mrs. Marsh

lrice3@bcps.org

W: 12:30 pm

1st Grade

Mrs. Noppinger

anoppinger@bcps.org

W: 12:00 pm

1st Grade

Mrs. O’Neill

moneill3@bcps.org

W: 1:00 pm

 
2nd Grade

Ms. Franklin
 
efranklin@bcps.org
 
T:  11:00 am

2nd Grade

Ms. Fuhrman

sfuhrman@bcps.org

T: 11:00 am

2nd Grade

Ms. Fung

gfung@bcps.org

M: 11:00 am

2nd Grade

Ms. Long

klong5@bcps.org

M: 9:00 am

3rd Grade

Ms. Becker

dbecker@bcps.org

M/W/F: 11:00 am

3rd Grade

Ms. Brent

mbrent@bcps.org

T: 10:00 am & 3:30 pm

3rd Grade

Mr. Driessen

bdriessen@bcps.org

M: 10:45 am

  ‚Äč
3rd Grade

Mrs. Franklin

efranklin@bcps.org

T:  11:00 am


4th Grade

Ms. Hreben

jhreben@bcps.org

M: 10:00am & Th:2:00pm

4th Grade

Mr. Purdy

mpurdy2@bcps.org

W: 12:00 am

4th Grade

Ms. Topper

ntopper2@bcps.org

W: 11:00 am

5th Grade

Mrs. Cliffe

dcliffe@bcps.org

T: 11:00 am

5th Grade

Ms. Kratz

kkratz@bcps.org

T: 11:00 am

5th Grade

Ms. Paxton

kpaxton2@bcps.org

T: 11:00 am

 The following meetings are for students who participated in these sessions with the listed staff when we were in school.

ESOL 

Ms. Adeleye

aadeleye@bcps.org
K-2nd gr:  Th:  9:30 am
Gr 3-5 Th: 12:00 pm

 
CD Coach

Mrs. Davis

mdavis24@bcps.org
K Lunch Group: W:12:00 pm
Gr 3 Lunch Group: Th:12 pm

 
SEL Teacher

Mr. Morales

rmorales@bcps.org
Breakfast Group: W: 12 pm
5th Grade Group: Th: 12 pm

 
School SW

Ms. Bailey

hbailey2@bcps.org
Gr 1 Lunch Group:  F: 10 am
Gr 4 Lunch Group:F:10:3a  

 
School Counselor

Ms. Bagnall 

jbagnall@bcps.org
Breakfast Group:  M:  10 am
5th Gr Lunch Group: T: 10 a

 
School Counselor
 
Ms. Seicke

lseicke@bcps.org
2nd Gr Boys' Group: M:12 p
2nd Gr Girls' Group: M:1 p
2nd Gr Lunch Group: T:12 p
4th Gr Boys' Group: T:1:30p
Kind Boys' Group: W: 4 p
Kind Girls' Group: W: 5 p
4th Gr Girls' Group: Th:12p
4th Gr Boys' Group: T:1:30p
4th Gr Lunch Group: F: 12 p















































 



















 New Learning/Student Assignments

Work packets are being mailed to all BCPS Kindergarten-5th grade students.  Packets will arrive asap, but with the number being sent from BCPS, this will take time.  Packets are available for printing from home on the BCPS website (www.bcps.org).  Assignments and additional resources are available on your child’s Schoology page in the subject area folders (see video for access instructions/email teacher for usernames and passwords).  Families should hold onto packets once they are completed.  Teachers will provide additional information in class meetings and on Schoology in reference to grading and reporting

Supporting Your Child

This time is stressful for adults and children alike.  Please know that our school family’s health and well-being is the most important thing to us.  As we begin this new way of learning and connecting, please take the time to have your child connect with their teacher, reach out with questions and concerns, and enjoy the unexpected time as a family.  We will continue to post our daily read alouds and informational videos on Facebook and Youtube (@DCESBCPS).  Encourage your child to read, write, and get exercise daily.

 

Stay Connected

In addition to staying connected through weekly class meetings and email with teachers, please also connect to our school family using social media.  By searching DCESBCPS on Facebook, Instagram, and YouTube, you can like or subscribe to stay up to date and connected.  Additionally, our school website http://deepcreekes.bcps.org/ will be updated with information and runs a live feed of our Facebook page for those who do not have a Facebook account.

 

As always, we will continue to work together as a school family to do what is best for our students.  We appreciate your cooperation and patience as we adjust to our new remote learning structures.  Stay well #DCESFAMILY!


We will post updates on the DCES Facebook page(@DCESBCPS) and our school website.

Students have ongoing access to BCPSOne during the school closing and are encouraged to utilize Digital Resources such as Dreambox and Tumblebooks.


Have you logged onto BCPSOne?

Deep Creek ES will be hosting training sessions to assist parents with accessing and learning about BCPSOne. Contact the school at 410-887-0110 for more information.

 

 

 

Quick Links

DCES Facebook

DCES Twitter

Tweets by @DCESBCPS

DIGITAL LEARNING

BCPS school buildings are closed March 16-May 15 

DIGITAL LEARNING is taking place.

All students should check their Schoology courses for expectations.

If you have not spoken to your child's teacher, please contact them by email.





Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.