Admin

Welcome

OUR MISSION

At Deep Creek Elementary School, we discover and cultivate individual excellence by building positive relationships and equipping students to reach their full potential with social,
emotional, and academic skills.


Recent News

Baltimore County Public Schools will be closed from March 16- April 24 in response to Covid-19 (coronavirus pandemic). 

BCPS will be serving meals from 11-1 at various locations throughout the county.  Please check the BCPS website at www.bcps.org for locations.

REMOTE LEARNING PLAN:

Weekly Class Meetings using Google Meets

Each homeroom teacher will hold at least one class meeting each week.  This will give the class a chance to chat and catch up “face-to-face.” Students can access the virtual meeting using any computer, tablet, or phone.  The schedule for meetings is posted with this message.  Each teacher has posted the link to their Google Meets virtual classroom on their Schoology home page which can be accessed through BCPSOne. 

Click link for tutorial video:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BaebREuGDQQ

Students should use their BCPS username with @bcps.org to login to the meet.  If you don’t know your child’s username and password, please email your child’s teacher.


Contacting Your Child’s Teacher

Please reach out to your child’s teacher using their BCPS email address (see information below).  Each staff member holds office hours daily and will reply to your email within 48 hours.  Virtual conferences can be scheduled by appointment.  If you do not have access to email, please feel free to message our FB page and we will get the information to the teacher.

 Deep Creek Elementary Homeroom Teacher Contact and Meetings

Grade

Teacher

email address

Virtual Class Meeting Time

Kindergarten

Ms. Adams

kadams4@bcps.org

M/W: 11-11:30am

Kindergarten

Ms. Carter

ccarter11@bcps.org

M/W/F: 11-11:30am

Kindergarten

Ms. Kaminski

akaminski@bcps.org

W: 11:30am-12

Kindergarten

Ms. Lehman

klehman3@bcps.org

W: 10-10:30am

1st Grade

Mr. Eppel

jeppel2@bcps.org

Th: 2-3pm

1st Grade

Mrs. Marsh

lrice3@bcps.org

W: 12:30pm

1st Grade

Mrs. Noppinger

anoppinger@bcps.org

W: 12-12:30pm

1st Grade

Mrs. O’Neill

moneill3@bcps.org

W: 1:00-1:30pm

2nd Grade

Ms. Fuhrman

sfuhrman@bcps.org

T:11:00am

2nd Grade

Ms. Fung

gfung@bcps.org

M:11:00am-12:00

2nd Grade

Ms. Long

klong5@bcps.org

M:9-10am

3rd Grade

Ms. Becker

dbecker@bcps.org

M/W/F:11am-11:30

3rd Grade

Ms. Brent

mbrent@bcps.org

T:10-11am

3rd Grade

Mr. Driessen

bdriessen@bcps.org

M: 10:45am-11:15

4th Grade

Ms. Hreben

jhreben@bcps.org

M: 10-11 am

4th Grade

Mr. Purdy

mpurdy2@bcps.org

W: 12-1pm

4th Grade

Ms. Topper

ntopper2@bcps.org

W: 11am-12

5th Grade

Mrs. Cliffe

dcliffe@bcps.org

T: 11-11:30 am

5th Grade

Ms. Kratz

kkratz@bcps.org

T: 11-11:30 am

5th Grade

Ms. Paxton

kpaxton2@bcps.org

T: 11-11:30 am








































New Learning/Student Assignments

Work packets are being mailed to all BCPS Kindergarten-5th grade students.  While these packets will not arrive by Monday, they will be coming.  Packets are available for printing from home on the BCPS website (www.bcps.org).  Assignments and additional resources are available on your child’s Schoology page in the subject area folders (see video for access instructions/email teacher for usernames and passwords).  Families should hold onto packets once they are completed.  Teachers will provide additional information in class meetings and on Schoology in reference to grading and reporting

Supporting Your Child

This time is stressful for adults and children alike.  Please know that our school family’s health and well-being is the most important thing to us.  As we begin this new way of learning and connecting, please take the time to have your child connect with their teacher, reach out with questions and concerns, and enjoy the unexpected time as a family.  We will continue to post our daily read alouds and informational videos on Facebook and Youtube (@DCESBCPS).  Encourage your child to read, write, and get exercise daily.

 

Stay Connected

In addition to staying connected through weekly class meetings and email with teachers, please also connect to our school family using social media.  By searching DCESBCPS on Facebook, Instagram, and YouTube, you can like or subscribe to stay up to date and connected.  Additionally, our school website http://deepcreekes.bcps.org/ will be updated with information and runs a live feed of our Facebook page for those who do not have a Facebook account.

 

As always, we will continue to work together as a school family to do what is best for our students.  We appreciate your cooperation and patience as we adjust to our new remote learning structures.  Stay well #DCESFAMILY!


We will post updates on the DCES Facebook page(@DCESBCPS) and our school website.

Students have ongoing access to BCPSOne during the school closing and are encouraged to utilize Digital Resources such as Dreambox and Tumblebooks.


Have you logged onto BCPSOne?

Deep Creek ES will be hosting training sessions to assist parents with accessing and learning about BCPSOne. Contact the school at 410-887-0110 for more information.

 

 

 

Quick Links

DCES Facebook

DCES Twitter

Tweets by @DCESBCPS
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.